The Honey Pot

A honey bee will search up to 5 miles for food, which is about 4.9 miles longer than I'm willing to look.

Back to blog

Week in review & a British travesty

28th October 2023

This week has gone really quickly and barely anything happened. We're going on holiday to visit family in Poland soon, so we've been preparing for that since we need to take Christmas presents and stuff now, since it's a lot easier than trying to get it delivered later.

I decided to try getting into pixel art, I figured I needed a new hobby and while it would have been good to choose one not involving a computer for once... it does. I've been pining for the old FSO (First Star Online) games I played back in the day. Terraworld being the big one, but I'm pretty sure there was one called Return to Gaurdia too? I really liked their art styles so if/when I eventually make my own game it'd be nice to be able to design the sprites myself. There's a page for it too.

So this was a really short one. The next one will be in a couple of weeks because I'll be away, and hopefully have more to talk about. So I leave you with this, potentially the worst travesty that Britain has put upon this world, which is really saying something.

Baked bean pizza

Oh yes, that's right. Baked bean pizza. 🇬🇧

~ Honey